2021 Shariar Zaimi Memorial Scholarship Awards

16 Jul 2021 2:48 PM | Lillian Rivera (Administrator)

The 7x24 Exchange DC Chapter Education Committee is pleased to have selected fourteen outstanding recipients for the 2021-2022 Shariar Zaimi Memorial Scholarship Awards. This scholarship was established to recognize exceptional full-time students enrolled in an engineering program who are pursuing an education in an engineering or computer science field that supports the data center industry.  Thanks to the support of our sponsors throughout the year we were able to grant $35,000 in awards this year!  Since the program’s inception in 2012, the 7x24 Exchange DC Chapter has awarded 92 scholarships with a total value of $235,500.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients!  They include:

  1. Maddy Freese, $5,000, SUNY Polytechnic Institute
  2.  Jack McGarrity, $3,500, Notre Dame
  3. Michael Brown, $3,500, University of Maryland
  4. Seth Denmark, $3,000, Rochester Institute of Technology
  5. Gabriel Machado, $2,500, University of Florida
  6. Megan McCoskey, $2,500, Clarkson University
  7. Aiden Cranfield, $2,000, Virginia Polytechnic Institute
  8. Arya Ganesan, $2,000, University of Virginia
  9. Shara Shanmugasundaram, $2,000, Cornell University
  10. Eric Jackson, $2,000, Boston University
  11. Sam Bennett, $2,000, Rochester Institute of Technology
  12. Jayden Henson, $2,000, George Mason University
  13. Catherine Bennett, $1,500, Clarkson University
  14. Owen Runge, $1,500, Wabash College
We continue to encourage these recipients to apply for next year’s scholarship program and wish them all luck during their academic year!